Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

do you know what I’m not going to do?

I’m not going to feel bad or feel wrong for feeling good.

I’m going to appreciate it.

and savor it, the way you do with a dry, red wine.

because that taste is amazing.

I’m not going to let other people’s moods affect my good feelings.

If you can’t celebrate with me, then get off the track.

there are bleachers over there and you can just sulk and watch.

I know where my track is leading, and I like it.

I’m even sprinting and making fun circles the way we used to for defensive ballin.

I’m going to feel the sunshine pour down and revel in the way it makes me feel

-like stretching out and exposing as much skin as possible to soak it in.

good feelings are a gift.

and sometimes we just needed to be reminded that we deserve to feel good.