Tags

, , , , ,

isiah

end of the “calendar” year always makes me reflective. this year….so much, i can’t even articulate it.  next year, i have no idea what to expect.   this morning, I’m reminded of the mysteries of surrendering, the Tao Te Ching, not being able to name the Tao, killing the Buddha on the road, and, of course, how this all parallels Isaiah 55: 8-9. The older I get, the less I know, and I wish I would just let go more easily….it’s such a hard thing for me to do. I am reminded that I am really a Jonah, and my sister’s poem always pops into my head, “Just like Jonah, the whale swallowed me, listening to my god, listening to my god….” (Not sure if she used a lower case g, but for me, that lower case g makes sense of the lyric)….and recognizing, again, that the whale is that empty space for me….What a mysterious and glorious world …. Be blessed. (deep thoughts by smallerandsmaller handy haha)