Tags

, , , , , ,

I listened to Jesca hoop and Sam beam’s new album tonight
over some burning sandalwood.
i also drank a dirty bastard,
hoping it’d put some glue in the broken places,
but, fuck that wish.
I’d need at least a 6 pack for those shoulders to disappear.

So then I laid in the hottest tub of water I could make sans boiling it.
I hoped it would burn off a layer of skin
to forget recent memories,
pah.
I was quick to realize
that the album downloaded to my phone
backward….
so…
it’s kind of pointless,
at least in the bathtub.

i can enjoy the A to B in the office
where the record player lies,
and i get some emotional closure….
but,
i can’t burn off my skin there.
it’s mind over matter again…
damn i love a hot bath….
but….
Listening
from side B to side A with any hope of release of matter
is a big joke for anyone with understanding of track placement
and
a reverence for the heart.

Opposition