i’m realizing how lucky i am that i even have a bag to pack my stuff in, let alone a choice of “stuff” to pack into it. my list of “thank yous” is much too long for the few minutes that i have before hitting the road for family travelling, but my family and the joy i feel in being with them is irreplaceable. we were so lucky as kids to have each other, music, pets, food, great celebrations πŸ™‚ i will always relish my dad’s accordion playing and the dancing we’d share in the game room and mom’s never-ending buffet of heaven. we always prayed before meals and started a tradition to name one thing we were grateful for. if i had to name ONE thing this year, (always hard to do) it is those memories. i’m so glad i have these joyous memories of childhood ridiculousness!!! NOTHING can touch that joy πŸ™‚ xoxoxoxo

so my sibs and rents, love love love love love and in the words of Brad Pitt’s character from Inglorious Bastards, “Grazi.” πŸ˜› missin you this year- be sure to make the butter fly – oh, and someone else can use my seat at the “kiddies” table this year πŸ˜‰